Luxury Hotels

MOHG spa – Preferred

Memories of the spa at the gorgeously-fun Landmark Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong, above, make Girlahead long to return for another session there, followed by drink in MOBar and dinner in Amber. Today, Wednesday 18th November, Landmark Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong, like all Mandarin Oriental spas, launches the first of three virtual  Silent Night mediation series. Study Stress and the Relaxation Response: Guided Relaxation, How to Regain Control: Guided Breath-work, and The Beauty of Mindfulness: Tools for a Restorative Sleep, today, and/or on 25th November and/or 2nd December, all at 8am EST, 1pm GMT, 9pm Hong Kong Kong time, via MOHG’s Instagram InstaStories. These are a prelude to the spa holding a Silent Night day on Wednesday 9th December. MOHG spas are overseen by Jeremy McCarthy.

**

Yesterday saw the launch of Beyond Green, the newest brand of Preferred Hotel Group PHG. Owned and managed by the Ueberroth family, PHG already owns environmental leader Costas Christ’s Beyond Green Travel, and now the combined power of names who truly want to change the world for the good shows what it can do. As PHG CEO Lindsey Ueberroth said, this is a time to realise that this is a niche customers want. The 24 launch participating hotels – who do not have to be part of Preferred – are checked every two years on dozen of standards. The founding members include @beyond, The Coppola Family Collection, Red Carnation and Wilderness Safari brands, plus InterContinental in Bora Bora and, also in the South Pacific, The Brando, the marvellous Ted Turner Ranch at Vermejo NM and Three Camel Lodge in the Gobi Desert.  Beyond Green has its own site, www.staybeyondgreen.com, and travellers booking a Beyond Green-rated property get iPreferred loyalty rewards.  In case you missed it before, listen to Lindsey Ueberroth on MARY GOSTELOW GIRLAHEAD PODCAST, below